Lifelong Learning and Technology Ties

Patsy ponders about the impact of technology in people’s lives.

I’ve begun to realize this is a real dividing factor among people and how they feel about technology and particularly things like Twitter, Facebook and blogs. People often say to me, “it’s just junk.” My response is that if all you’re finding is junk on blogs and social networking sites, you need to connect with different people. You’ve chosen poorly. Find smarter, more interesting people. I find more useful and interesting material everyday online than I can possibly read and absorb

She appreciates and is motivated by her connections with other people online and tools such as Facebook allow her to see information from people she is not able to connect with face to face but can carry on conversations online

In full