17-year-old Writes Book on Education System – My take so far? Brutally Honest. Read it.

Steph R Rivera has started to read Nikhil’s One Size Does Not Fit All: A Student’s Assessment of School and is finding that she agrees with many of the points he is making so far.

It’s not your typical student complaining. Nikhil presents thorough explanations to why he makes these statements. With supporting evidence that will make you say, “Are you kidding me?” He states opinions I had back in high school, popular opinions for that matter. But the difference between him and myself along with the common “high school complainers” is we never took it further than just complaining about it. We are raised to think “that’s the way things are, deal with it.” I was raised to think that as a student, there was nothing I could do about it. “Accept the system, you can’t change it” is what I believed my entire K-12 education.

In full

 

4 thoughts on “17-year-old Writes Book on Education System – My take so far? Brutally Honest. Read it.

  1. Some of the revolutions in learning methods thought up by old fogies have been rather disasterous, so it would be interesting to see if proposals by the current learning generation actually work.

Comments are closed.