Prezi as a higher learning tool

“The first time I used Prezi I was inflicted with a mild dose of motion sickness” notes Ian Handsley on the LSUVietnam blog. He explains how he has experimented with the different features, finding ways to reduce this effect.

I recently had an experience teaching in a tightly coordinated summer EAP intensive for post-graduate students here in Japan, and I found that Prezi was a great help for coming to terms with all the course materials and supporting documentation. How I used Prezi to make sense of what was quite daunting educationally and administratively will perhaps demonstrate how Prezi can transform mundane presentation authoring into powerful learning experiences

In full

One thought on “Prezi as a higher learning tool

  1. Pingback: Episode 78: PowerPointless | The Cool Teacher PodcastThe Cool Teacher Podcast

Comments are closed.