Two classes meet via Skype

Kerry Muste blogs about the Crazy Crazes project with gives South African students the opportunity to connect with students from around the world sharing their experiences via a wiki.

The project has resulted in a whole lot of learning not only for the students but also for me as I have never used a wiki. I have also learnt to use Youblisher to showcase the students’ work about our town and school and VoiceThread to allow the other classes to hear us singing the National anthem.

She describes the excitement of being able to connect with other students via Skype,

In full

One thought on “Two classes meet via Skype

  1. Thank you for sharing this blog post. It was a wonderful adventure and I encourage others to take the plunge and make global connections. Twitter can be an excellent professional network
    I look forward to reading more on your blog.

Comments are closed.